Improving Our Environment Through Education and Engagement

KSLB Youth Award

Keep Sugar Land Beautiful is very proud to announce that the Keep Sugar Land Beautiful Youth Advisory Board received prestigious Keep Texas Beautiful Ruthe Jackson Youth Leadership Awards! The Keep Sugar Land Beautiful Youth Advisory Board received First Place recognition for the Off Campus Youth Group and Sangetha Puthigai received Second Place recognition for the Youth Individual – High school category. Eugena Choice, also received a Don’t mess with Texas Scholarship!  Members of the KSLB Youth Advisory Board include Celine Tong, Sangetha Puthigai, Anthony Rivera, Fiona Tang, Julia Tseng, Eugena Choice, Alex Yao, Howard Yong, Jake Joseph, Prashanth Pai, and Sunnee Quirante.

The Keep Sugar Land Beautiful Youth Advisory Board accomplished many projects this year.  A few highlights include; managing recycling programs at their school, giving recycling, litter prevention, and water conservation presentations to youth in our community, and volunteering at all KSLB events.  They also created the table decorations for the Keep Texas Beautiful Conference by upcycling t-shirts and paper into beautiful flowers.  Four of the members also gave individual presentations at the conference to inspire other communities to work with youth.  The KSLB Youth Advisory Board always go above the call of duty with innovative, creative, and unique ideas!


This honor recognizes the outstanding efforts made by youth whose accomplishments are bringing about cleaner, more beautiful campuses, parks and communities, thus making Texas a better place to live.  Keep Sugar Land Beautiful and our community is so lucky to benefit from the energy and talents of these amazing individuals!

Keep up with KSLB

Subscribe to learn about KLSB's educational events, announcements and volunteer opportunities.